Introducing our new councillors

There are five new faces on the council following the 3 May local election.

There were 14 seats up for election – one in each of the borough’s wards except Foxborough.

Overall turnout on the day was 31.5 percent. 

The new councillors are:

  • Cippenham Meadows – Councillor Dilbagh Singh Parmar (Lab)
  • Central – Councillor Safdar Ali (Lab)
  • Farnham – Councillor Muhammad Waqas Sabah (Lab)
  • Langley St Mary’s – Councillor Harjinder Kaur Minhas (Lab)
  • Upton -  Councillor Balvinder Singh Bains (Lab)

The following councillors retained their seats after getting the most votes in their ward:             

  • Baylis and Stoke – Councillor Fiza Matloob
  • Britwell and Northborough – Councillor Rob Anderson
  • Chalvey – Councillor Mohammed Sharif                             
  • Cippenham Green – Councillor Roger Davis
  • Colnbrook with Poyle – Councillor Avtar K Cheema
  • Elliman – Councillor Arvind Dhaliwal
  • Haymill and Lynch Hill – Councillor Anna Wright
  • Langley Kedermister – Councillor Preston Brooker
  • Wexham Lea – Councillor Haqeeq Dar.


No comments have been left for this article

Have your say...

Your name will be published alongside your comment but we will not publish your email address.

All comments will be reviewed by a moderator before being published.

Please ensure you complete all fields marked as mandatory.